Holy Cow Links for 29-June-08

New study by Jews says: “Christianity ‘could die out within a century'” – via Dvorak Uncensored and the Daily Telegraph.

Also from Dvorak Uncensored, Cult tortures, skins and brainwashes child… and no, not the Church of Scientology. The Cult of the Grail Movement. Not so much W.T.F. but more “lets try not get sick now!”

Ireland is to host the 50th International Eucharistic. I’d prefer to host the football…

Old story, but still funny: atheist.ie owns catholic.ie. hehe. This is the only thing on the website.

Technorati Tags:
8 comments so far

  1. Meline Stefine on

    Is the Catholic Church a mixture of Christ and Pagan Religions. Is Mary the mother of Christ, or is she a Goddess like Venus Victrix? Is the story of Christ really the story of Zeus? I think it is. Even with all of these similarities, there is a God. The story just got mixed up like in a childs game of telephone.

  2. Meline Stefine on

    IMO, the Catholic Church should be check marked a Pagan religion. I don’t think Christianity should be thrown out with the bath water. It is just that some one changed, rearanged the word of God so bad that it no longer makes sense to people. For one thing, it never made sense to me that just believing in Jesus gets you into Heaven. There are alot of bad people that believe in Jesus, they don’t get to go to Heaven. Then there are a lot of good Atheists, they shouldn’t go to Hell for not believing. Now if you make a mental note in your head whether there is or isn’t a God shouldn’t be the criteria of where you go after you die. I mean it just makes sense. Where you go should be based on what kind of person you are. I think God agrees. In fact he told me he did.

  3. Meline Stefine on

    I did some blogging on another site. The owner of the site was so amused he opened a page just for me. He pinched my writing and reposted. This is it title of the page he made:
    Richard Dawkins, Heaven. Leona Helmsley, Hell. Jerry Falwell, somewhere between.
    (Michael writes) People are… amusing? Is that the right word for this? I received these three comments on my Dawkins page. I reprint them here for your enjoyment. Let me know what you think…

  4. Meline Stefine on

    (I wrote the following) Hello Michael,
    Now the reason I came to your site is that an important message has been sent down, just
    like a News Update. The message is from
    God, Jesus and the Holy Ghost. Sent in the Spring of 2006. It is about the meaning of
    First is Last and Last is First. The message is this:
    In the morning I go to Heaven. In the afternoon I live my life. In the evening I die,
    death.
    What does this mean? In other words this means Birth is Last and Last is
    Birth. To understand this don’t think from point A to point B. Think of this as a continous
    circle of life. Birth, Life, Death, Birth. God also said that Judgment will be before Birth in
    Heaven. As birth on Earth is painful so will birth in Heaven. God also gives an example so you can understand this message. Mike Douglas died on his birthday? (Note: Mike Douglas and Michael Douglas are two different people.) Melanie Steffen

  5. Meline Stefine on

    Now Richard Dawkins made some good points in his book. As a scienctist he should have taken one more avenue. He could have concluded that maybe parts of the bible are the word of man and not the word of God. He would have been closer to the truth. Now God also told me that Richard Dawkins goes to heaven. He says that he is an embarrassment, but God is fond of him. He thinks of him as a pet. What this means to me is that God is also saying you don’t have to believe in God or Jesus to get into heaven. Athiests can go to Heaven.

    God also had something to say about Jerry Falwell, well known TV evangelist. God said that Jerry does not go to Heaven. He doesn’t go to Hell either. Jerry falls into a third catagory of people he doesn’t want in Heaven, and he doesn’t want to punish him either. Jerry just disappears, vanishes. What this means to me is that just believing in Jesus does not get you into Heaven. It takes more than that.

    One more example is Leona Helmsley. God sends her to Hell. Now Leona was a mean witch for a good part of her life, right up to the day she died. God gave her everything, good looks, money, opportunities, and even more money. Things most of us will never have. She saw herself a Queen in her Hotel and would fire people for very small things. Before she fired people she would berate them. There are hundreds of stories. When Leona realized that she was dying she asked God to forgive her. So she knew about God. God said it was the 11th hour, it was to late to say your sorry. God sent Leona to Hell. Leona right now is alone and in the dark. She thought she was better than everyone else,
    so she is all by herself. What this means to me, is that waiting until the last minute to say your sorry, and asking God to forgive you does not work. This also means that God will forgive you, God is forgiving. You need to change your ways before it is to late though. It says in the Bible that God is forgiving, so parts of the bible are correct.

  6. Meline Stefine on

    After I reread my writing on Michael Krahns blog I kind of laughed. I thought, God really does have a sense of humor after all, doesn’t he. I mean the Atheist gets eternal life in Heaven and the bible toting evanlegist disappears. I think that is fair Judgment, don’t you?

  7. Meline Stefine on

    Don’t go thinking I came here to brag or boost cause God talked to me. I am just a regular person like you. It has been a real pain posting his message day in and day out. People have means things to say back to me. It is OK, they can have their doubts, I would. But then there are days like today where I feel good about God that I just have to brag and boast.

  8. Meline Stefine on

    Then there are days people have nice things to say to me. One blogger asked me, “I heard that God sounds like Bing Crosby. Is that true?”


Leave a Reply

